Summer Series 2016 Results


The results presented below are provisional and should just be taken as a guide to your current placing

PAR Scores: Are a unique concept in the Sprint 15 fleet. These are lower than the usual DNC (series entrants + 1) for the series and are currently assigned by the Events Secretary, however a means of calculating PAR is being worked on, the proposed formula is: max number of entrants in the largest event + 5. For Handicap points the PAR of the UNA format is used regardless of the mode sailed. Sport mode fleet points have their own PAR score the current PAR used by the system are displayed below, these have been automatically calculated for the series using the above formula

-PAR Score for this Handicap Series is: 36 pts
Competitors Qualified for the Series - Prizes are only awarded to Qualified Competitors
Number of Events To Qualify: 3
Competitors with a Tie Break

RYA\ISAF Rules A8.1 & 2 are being used for tiebreaks

Ties Broken by A8.1 are indicated by ¹
Ties Broken by A8.2 are indicated by ²

View in Fleet Position Order

Handicap results
CompetitorsEventBest 3 Results
NameClubSailMarconi Sailing Club TTSeasalter Sailing Club TTThorpe Bay Yacht Club TTDraycote Water Sailing Club TTGrafham Water Sailing Club TTPointsPlace
Paul GrattageShanklin Sailing Club201811-1-31
Stuart SnellGrafham Water Sailing Club201642--172
Kevin KirbyMarconi Sailing Club1776,20203-37283
Chris TillyerThorpe Bay Yacht Club195364436114
Liam ThomShanklin Sailing Club195753-47125
David BallMarconi Sailing Club19232-1-10136
George LoveCarsington Sailing Club2019--529167
Steve HealyThorpe Bay Yacht Club19218-2-1121 8 ¹
Erling HolmbergShanklin Sailing Club2007,2018115--521 9 ¹
Jim BowieThorpe Bay Yacht Club1981,2021,19819118682210
Jenny BallMarconi Sailing Club1917712-1342311
Howard HawkesSnettisham Beach SC126717-69-3212
Jon PearseMarconi Sailing Club1988-171014174113
Donald SloanBrightlingsea Sailing Club1240121416--4214
Gordon GoldstoneQueen Mary Sailing Club2004-814-2547 15 ¹
Peter RichardsonMarconi Sailing Club198321-11-1547 16 ¹
Steve SawfordRutland Water Sailing Club1733---51253 17 ¹
Rob BaileyThorpe Bay Yacht Club175514-15-2453 18 ¹
Gary SverdloffThorpe Bay Yacht Club196313-7--5619
Daren FitchewThorpe Bay Yacht Club164210-12--5820
Ed Tuite DaltonDraycote Water Sailing Club1940---8166021
Keith ChidwickQueen Mary Sailing Club18401818--296522
Dave ClarkeMarconi Sailing Club152115---197023
John ManningBeaver Sailing Club1955--17-187124
Andy WebbHarwich Town Sailing Club1879----37525
Andy PerksMarconi Sailing Club142820---207626
Kevin DutchSeasalter Sailing Club1938-6---7827
Robert FinchStewartby Water Sports Club1838-7---7928
Andy BunyanStewartby Water Sports Club1546---17278029
Gary BurrowsThorpe Bay Yacht Club2011--9--81 30 ²
Jon FinchStewartby Water Sports Club1890-9---81 31 ²
Andrew BerisfordBrightlingsea Sailing Club194719---2681 32 ¹
Peter SlaterDraycote Water Sailing Club1909---10-82 33 ²
Mark HollisSeasalter Sailing Club1980-10---82 34 ²
Ant ClayDraycote Water Sailing Club1662---11-8335
David RoweDraycote Water Sailing Club378---12-8436
David GroomChristchurch Sailing Club1714----1385 37 ²
Keith PersinThorpe Bay Yacht Club1551--13--85 38 ²
Ian MillsSeasalter Sailing Club1634-13---85 39 ²
Simon FarthingGrafham Water Sailing Club1898----148640
Roger PrattDraycote Water Sailing Club1884---15-87 41 ²
David OakleySeasalter Sailing Club923-15---87 42 ²
Jan ElfringDraycote Water Sailing Club1913---16-88 43 ²
Eamonn BrowneMarconi Sailing Club1861-16---88 44 ²
Gordon DeuceBrightlingsea Sailing Club146116----88 45 ²
Tim HillDraycote Water Sailing Club198---18-90 46 ²
Alan GrantThorpe Bay Yacht Club1825--18--90 47 ²
David WarnockRYA2008---233190 48 ¹
Derek JamesDraycote Water Sailing Club1744---19-91 49 ²
Duncan FordThorpe Bay Yacht Club1973--19--91 50 ²
John BainbridgeSeasalter Sailing Club1742-19---91 51 ²
Stephen PellDraycote Water Sailing Club1700---20-92 52 ²
Colin RiggThorpe Bay Yacht Club2012--20--92 53 ²
Steve RobertsDee Sailing Club1910-20---92 54 ²
Catherine FarthingGrafham Water Sailing Club0----2193 55 ²
Phil TaylorDraycote Water Sailing Club1976---21-93 56 ²
Stefan SmithThorpe Bay Yacht Club1525--21--93 57 ²
Eric SalesSeasalter Sailing Club1868-21---93 58 ²
Will StefanouStokes Bay Sailing Club1976----2294 59 ²
Bill HurrDraycote Water Sailing Club1736---22-94 60 ²
Paul MorganThorpe Bay Yacht Club1954--22--94 61 ²
Jane BainbridgeSeasalter Sailing Club1206-22---94 62 ²
Stuart PierceShanklin Sailing Club1916----2395 63 ²
Paul ShieldsSeasalter Sailing Club1644-23---95 64 ²
Joan WillisSeasalter Sailing Club842-24---9665
Jason ClarkeMarconi Sailing Club1339----2810066
William HarrisonMarconi Sailing Club1942----3010267