2016/17 Winter Series Winter Series 2016 - 2017 Results


The results presented below are provisional and should just be taken as a guide to your current placing

PAR Scores: Are a unique concept in the Sprint 15 fleet. These are lower than the usual DNC (series entrants + 1) for the series and are currently assigned by the Events Secretary, however a means of calculating PAR is being worked on, the proposed formula is: max number of entrants in the largest event + 5. For Handicap points the PAR of the UNA format is used regardless of the mode sailed. Sport mode fleet points have their own PAR score the current PAR used by the system are displayed below, these have been automatically calculated for the series using the above formula

-PAR Score for this Handicap Series is: 21 pts
Competitors Qualified for the Series - Prizes are only awarded to Qualified Competitors
Number of Events To Qualify: 3
Competitors with a Tie Break

RYA\ISAF Rules A8.1 & 2 are being used for tiebreaks

Ties Broken by A8.1 are indicated by ¹
Ties Broken by A8.2 are indicated by ²

View in Fleet Position Order

Handicap results
CompetitorsEventBest 3 Results
NameClubSailStewartby Water Sports Club TTRutland Water Sailing Club TTDraycote Water Sailing Club TTThorpe Bay Yacht Club TTGrafham Water Sailing Club TTPointsPlace
Paul GrattageShanklin Sailing Club20181-2-141
Steve SawfordRutland Water Sailing Club1733,198943-43102
Jenny BallMarconi Sailing Club1917--318123
Ed Tuite DaltonDraycote Water Sailing Club194066796184
Jan ElfringDraycote Water Sailing Club1913-96127225
Gordon GoldstoneQueen Mary Sailing Club2004879-14246
Robert FinchStewartby Water Sports Club18382---2257
George LoveCarsington Sailing Club201992--15268
Stuart SnellGrafham Water Sailing Club201651---279
Liam ThomShanklin Sailing Club19577-1--29 10 ¹
Chris TillyerThorpe Bay Yacht Club1953---3529 11 ¹
Jon PearseMarconi Sailing Club1339,1776,1988--101193012
Derek JamesDraycote Water Sailing Club174416813--3713
David RoweDraycote Water Sailing Club378--8-114014
Gary BurrowsThorpe Bay Yacht Club2011---2-4415
Jon FinchStewartby Water Sports Club18903----4516
David GroomChristchurch Sailing Club1714----446 17 ²
Ant ClayDraycote Water Sailing Club1662--4--46 18 ²
Richard PhilpottColne Yacht Club1942-4---46 19 ²
David WarnockRYA200814-11--46 20 ¹
Daren FitchewThorpe Bay Yacht Club1642---5-47 21 ²
Peter SlaterDraycote Water Sailing Club1519--5--47 22 ²
Simon FarthingGrafham Water Sailing Club1898-5---47 23 ²
Jim BowieThorpe Bay Yacht Club2021---6-4824
David BallMarconi Sailing Club1923---7-4925
David HopperThorpe Bay Yacht Club1977---8-5026
Thomas SandalGrafham Water Sailing Club1982----1052 27 ²
Gerald SverdloffThorpe Bay Yacht Club2017---10-52 28 ²
Simon MilesStewartby Water Sports Club182710----52 29 ²
Steve WakelamStewartby Water Sports Club147911----5330
Kevin CummersonGrafham Water Sailing Club1582----1254 31 ²
Stephen PellDraycote Water Sailing Club1700--12--54 32 ²
Jon NealeStewartby Water Sports Club87912----54 33 ²
Christian MashGrafham Water Sailing Club1939----1355 34 ²
Keith PersinThorpe Bay Yacht Club1551---13-55 35 ²
Andy BunyanStewartby Water Sports Club154613----55 36 ²
Graham DareThorpe Bay Yacht Club2002---14-56 37 ²
Richard KnightDraycote Water Sailing Club1123--14--56 38 ²
Alan GrantThorpe Bay Yacht Club1825---15-57 39 ²
Tim BrowningStewartby Water Sports Club116715----57 40 ²
Jamie WhittakerGrafham Water Sailing Club1902----1658 41 ²
Stefan SmithThorpe Bay Yacht Club1525---16-58 42 ²