Summer Series 2018 Results


The results presented below are provisional and should just be taken as a guide to your current placing

PAR Scores: Are a unique concept in the Sprint 15 fleet. These are lower than the usual DNC (series entrants + 1) for the series and are currently assigned by the Events Secretary, however a means of calculating PAR is being worked on, the proposed formula is: max number of entrants in the largest event + 5. For Handicap points the PAR of the UNA format is used regardless of the mode sailed. Sport mode fleet points have their own PAR score the current PAR used by the system are displayed below, these have been automatically calculated for the series using the above formula

-PAR Score for this Handicap Series is: 32 pts
Competitors Qualified for the Series - Prizes are only awarded to Qualified Competitors
Number of Events To Qualify: 3
Competitors with a Tie Break

RYA\ISAF Rules A8.1 & 2 are being used for tiebreaks

Ties Broken by A8.1 are indicated by ¹
Ties Broken by A8.2 are indicated by ²

View in Fleet Position Order

Handicap results
CompetitorsEventBest 3 Results
NameClubSailMarconi Sailing Club TTRutland Water Sailing Club TTDraycote Water Sailing Club TTRoyal Western Yacht Club TTGrafham Water Sailing Club TTPointsPlace
Liam ThomShanklin Sailing Club1957,20183-11-5 1 ¹
Stuart SnellGrafham Water Sailing Club2022212--5 2 ¹
Jenny BallMarconi Sailing Club2025523--103
George LoveCarsington Sailing Club20196494-144
Ed Tuite DaltonDraycote Water Sailing Club202398132-195
Nigel JamesMarconi Sailing Club20151196--266
Erling HolmbergShanklin Sailing Club121116-109-357
Paul GrattageShanklin Sailing Club20181-4--37 8 ¹
Jon PearseMarconi Sailing Club198819-153-37 9 ¹
Simon HareOxford Sailing Club202625101711-3810
Chris TillyerMarconi Sailing Club1953103---4511
Kevin KirbyMarconi Sailing Club202086---4612
Yvonne PikeShanklin Sailing Club1220,1957--185-55 13 ¹
Derek JamesDraycote Water Sailing Club1744--167-55 14 ¹
Jason ClarkeMarconi Sailing Club1339,191714-11--5715
Gordon GoldstoneQueen Mary Sailing Club200413-14--5916
Peter RichardsonMarconi Sailing Club1983247---6317
Andrew BerisfordBrightlingsea Sailing Club1947-1121--6418
David BallMarconi Sailing Club19234----6819
Peter SlaterDraycote Water Sailing Club1940--5--69 20 ²
Gordon DeuceBrightlingsea Sailing Club2024-5---69 21 ²
Jamie WardRoyal Western Yacht Club1540---6-7022
Ant ClayDraycote Water Sailing Club1662--7--71 23 ²
Jim BowieThorpe Bay Yacht Club20217----71 24 ²
Tom GurneyRoyal Western Yacht Club1643---8-72 25 ²
Jan ElfringDraycote Water Sailing Club1913--8--72 26 ²
Aaron KirbyRoyal Western Yacht Club1547---10-7427
Daniel DrewRoyal Western Yacht Club1594---12-76 28 ²
Andrew JefferiesShanklin Sailing Club1952--12--76 29 ²
Steve RobertsDee Sailing Club1910-12---76 30 ²
William HarrisonMarconi Sailing Club194212----76 31 ²
Steve HealyThorpe Bay Yacht Club192115----7932
Rob BaileyThorpe Bay Yacht Club175517----8133
Andy PerksMarconi Sailing Club142818----8234
Lee LeechDraycote Water Sailing Club1616--19--8335
Bill HurrDraycote Water Sailing Club1736--20--84 36 ²
Keith PersinThorpe Bay Yacht Club155120----84 37 ²
Dave ClarkeMarconi Sailing Club157921----8538
Stephen PellDraycote Water Sailing Club1700--22--86 39 ²
Anthony BaileyMarconi Sailing Club187222----86 40 ²
David RoweDraycote Water Sailing Club378--23--87 41 ²
Jemma ClarkeMarconi Sailing Club152123----87 42 ²
Keith ChidwickQueen Mary Sailing Club184026----9043
Robert WilsonStone Sailing Club196627----9144