Winter Series Winter Series 2017 - 2018 Results


The results presented below are provisional and should just be taken as a guide to your current placing

PAR Scores: Are a unique concept in the Sprint 15 fleet. These are lower than the usual DNC (series entrants + 1) for the series and are currently assigned by the Events Secretary, however a means of calculating PAR is being worked on, the proposed formula is: max number of entrants in the largest event + 5. For Handicap points the PAR of the UNA format is used regardless of the mode sailed. Sport mode fleet points have their own PAR score the current PAR used by the system are displayed below, these have been automatically calculated for the series using the above formula

-PAR Score for this Handicap Series is: 23 pts
Competitors Qualified for the Series - Prizes are only awarded to Qualified Competitors
Number of Events To Qualify: 3
Competitors with a Tie Break

RYA\ISAF Rules A8.1 & 2 are being used for tiebreaks

Ties Broken by A8.1 are indicated by ¹
Ties Broken by A8.2 are indicated by ²

View in Fleet Position Order

Handicap results
CompetitorsEventBest 3 Results
NameClubSailStewartby Water Sports Club TTDraycote Water Sailing Club TTThorpe Bay Yacht Club TTRutland Water Sailing Club TTGrafham Water Sailing Club TTPointsPlace
Paul GrattageShanklin Sailing Club201811-1-31
Ed Tuite DaltonDraycote Water Sailing Club194024--392
George LoveCarsington Sailing Club20193--44113
Jon PearseMarconi Sailing Club198886-3-174
Gordon GoldstoneQueen Mary Sailing Club200497--5215
Stuart SnellGrafham Water Sailing Club2022-3--1276
Steve SawfordRutland Water Sailing Club19894---2297
Liam ThomShanklin Sailing Club195752---308
Heather KnowlesShanklin Sailing Club13471818-5-419
Jan ElfringDraycote Water Sailing Club19131010---4310
Jenny BallMarconi Sailing Club1917---2-4811
Paul CraftWorthing Sailing Club1790-5---5112
Rhys AtkinsGrafham Water Sailing Club1133----652 13 ²
Simon MilesStewartby Water Sports Club18276----52 14 ²
Jon FinchStewartby Water Sports Club19427----5315
Chris TillyerThorpe Bay Yacht Club1953-8---5416
Yvonne PikeShanklin Sailing Club1220-9---5517
David RoweDraycote Water Sailing Club378-11---57 18 ²
Scott WilcoxStewartby Water Sports Club52711----57 19 ²
Derek JamesDraycote Water Sailing Club1744-12---58 20 ²
Robert FinchStewartby Water Sports Club199012----58 21 ²
Phil TaylorDraycote Water Sailing Club1426-13---59 22 ²
Mark NormanStewartby Water Sports Club143113----59 23 ²
Owen JonesDraycote Water Sailing Club1909-14---60 24 ²
Erling HolmbergShanklin Sailing Club121114----60 25 ²
Ant ClayDraycote Water Sailing Club1662-15---61 26 ²
Steve RobertsDee Sailing Club191015----61 27 ²
Richard KnightDraycote Water Sailing Club1940-16---62 28 ²
Jon NealeStewartby Water Sports Club87916----62 29 ²
Stephen PellDraycote Water Sailing Club1700-17---63 30 ²
Tim BrowningStewartby Water Sports Club116717----63 31 ²