Winter Series Winter Series 2018 - 2019 Results


The results presented below are provisional and should just be taken as a guide to your current placing

PAR Scores: Are a unique concept in the Sprint 15 fleet. These are lower than the usual DNC (series entrants + 1) for the series and are currently assigned by the Events Secretary, however a means of calculating PAR is being worked on, the proposed formula is: max number of entrants in the largest event + 5. For Handicap points the PAR of the UNA format is used regardless of the mode sailed. Sport mode fleet points have their own PAR score the current PAR used by the system are displayed below, these have been automatically calculated for the series using the above formula

-PAR Score for this Handicap Series is: 26 pts
Competitors Qualified for the Series - Prizes are only awarded to Qualified Competitors
Number of Events To Qualify: 3
Competitors with a Tie Break

RYA\ISAF Rules A8.1 & 2 are being used for tiebreaks

Ties Broken by A8.1 are indicated by ¹
Ties Broken by A8.2 are indicated by ²

View in Fleet Position Order

Handicap results
CompetitorsEventBest 3 Results
NameClubSailStewartby Water Sports Club TTDraycote Water Sailing Club TTThorpe Bay Yacht Club TTRutland Water Sailing Club TTGrafham Water Sailing Club TTPointsPlace
Paul GrattageShanklin Sailing Club2018111-131
Jenny BallMarconi Sailing Club20254-22482
Stuart SnellGrafham Water Sailing Club202254-16103
Ed Tuite DaltonDraycote Water Sailing Club202373-7-17 4 ¹
Jon PearseMarconi Sailing Club19888104-517 5 ¹
Simon HareOxford Sailing Club2026-13-6928 6 ²
Nigel JamesMarconi Sailing Club20151279--28 7 ¹
Derek JamesDraycote Water Sailing Club17441711-9828 8 ¹
Liam ThomShanklin Sailing Club195736---359
George LoveCarsington Sailing Club201911--3-40 10 ¹
Steve SawfordRutland Water Sailing Club1733,19899--5-40 11 ¹
Ray GallCarsington Sailing Club191418--8-5212
Kevin DutchSeasalter Sailing Club1938----254 13 ²
Ant ClayDraycote Water Sailing Club1662-2---54 14 ²
Robert FinchStewartby Water Sports Club19902----54 15 ²
Christian MashGrafham Water Sailing Club1939----355 16 ²
Jim BowieThorpe Bay Yacht Club2021--3--55 17 ²
Peter RichardsonMarconi Sailing Club1983---4-5618
Daren FitchewThorpe Bay Yacht Club1642--5--57 19 ²
Peter SlaterDraycote Water Sailing Club1940-5---57 20 ²
Gerald SverdloffThorpe Bay Yacht Club2017--6--58 21 ²
Jon FinchStewartby Water Sports Club19426----58 22 ²
Yvonne PikeShanklin Sailing Club1220239---58 23 ¹
Kevin CummersonGrafham Water Sailing Club1582----759 24 ²
Mark DeanThorpe Bay Yacht Club1814--7--59 25 ²
Keith PersinThorpe Bay Yacht Club1551--8--60 26 ²
David RoweDraycote Water Sailing Club378-8---60 27 ²
John BainbridgeSeasalter Sailing Club1742----1062 28 ²
Alan GrantThorpe Bay Yacht Club1825--10--62 29 ²
Jason ClarkeMarconi Sailing Club191710----62 30 ²
Rob BaileyThorpe Bay Yacht Club1755--11--6331
Jan ElfringDraycote Water Sailing Club1913-12---6432
Mark NormanStewartby Water Sports Club143113----6533
Stephen PellDraycote Water Sailing Club1700-14---66 34 ²
Tim BrowningStewartby Water Sports Club116714----66 35 ²
Scott WilcoxStewartby Water Sports Club135915----6736
Dave ClarkeMarconi Sailing Club135916----6837
Andy BunyanStewartby Water Sports Club154619----7138
Mark PattenStewartby Water Sports Club52720----7239
Jon NealeStewartby Water Sports Club87921----7340
Richard PageStewartby Water Sports Club134322----7441