Winter Series 2009 - 2010 Results


The results presented below are provisional and should just be taken as a guide to your current placing

PAR Scores: Are a unique concept in the Sprint 15 fleet. These are lower than the usual DNC (series entrants + 1) for the series and are currently assigned by the Events Secretary, however a means of calculating PAR is being worked on, the proposed formula is: max number of entrants in the largest event + 5. For Handicap points the PAR of the UNA format is used regardless of the mode sailed. Sport mode fleet points have their own PAR score the current PAR used by the system are displayed below, these have been automatically calculated for the series using the above formula

-PAR Score for this Handicap Series is: 25 pts
Competitors Qualified for the Series - Prizes are only awarded to Qualified Competitors
Number of Events To Qualify: 3
Competitors with a Tie Break

RYA\ISAF Rules A8.1 & 2 are being used for tiebreaks

Ties Broken by A8.1 are indicated by ¹
Ties Broken by A8.2 are indicated by ²

View in Fleet Position Order

Handicap results
CompetitorsEventBest 3 Results
NameClubSailStewartby Water Sports Club TTCarsington Sailing Club TTDraycote Water Sailing Club TTQueen Mary Sailing Club TTGrafham Water Sailing Club TTPointsPlace
Stuart SnellGrafham Water Sailing Club19821212131
Steve SawfordRutland Water Sailing Club17332121642
Erling HolmbergShanklin Sailing Club200736310-12 3 ¹
Peter SlaterDraycote Water Sailing Club162748413412 4 ¹
Robert EnglandRYA1351775514175
Chris BlackGrafham Water Sailing Club20058121538196
Ed Tuite DaltonDraycote Water Sailing Club19406591412207
Robin NewboldCarsington Sailing Club991-3712-22 8 ¹
Derek JamesDraycote Water Sailing Club17441011661922 9 ¹
Gordon GoldstoneQueen Mary Sailing Club2004-9127102610
Simon GilesShanklin Sailing Club19445-139-2711
Ray GallCarsington Sailing Club1914-108171129 12 ²
Mark NormanStewartby Water Sports Club143111-1081329 13 ²
George LoveCarsington Sailing Club1825-4-15153414
Jan ElfringDraycote Water Sailing Club1913--1416164615
George StephenQueen Mary Sailing Club1594--1111-4716
Dave CasaleQueen Mary Sailing Club1963---1975117
Simon FarthingGrafham Water Sailing Club1898----25218
Richard PhilpottColne Yacht Club1988----35319
Tom GallCarsington Sailing Club1226---4-5420
Frank SandellsGrafham Water Sailing Club1986----55521
Jon FinchStewartby Water Sports Club14949---225622
Steve PettsGrafham Water Sailing Club1934----959 23 ¹
Mike LoxleyCalshot Sailing Club168316--18-59 24 ¹
Robert FinchStewartby Water Sports Club183815---206025
Graham ShrimptonStewartby Water Sports Club159512----6226
Chris HodgesCarsington Sailing Club1974-13---63 27 ²
Micheal RobertshawBeaver Sailing Club159513----63 28 ²
Peter LeaRYA2002-14---64 29 ²
Steve WakelamStewartby Water Sports Club147914----64 30 ²
Jack TurnbullSeasalter Sailing Club1180--16--6631
Howard HawkesSnettisham Beach SC1643----1767 32 ²
Karl PountneyStewartby Water Sports Club59117----67 33 ²
Gary BurrowsThorpe Bay Yacht Club1871----1868 34 ²
Mark RushtonStewartby Water Sports Club018----68 35 ²
Eamonn QuigleyGrafham Water Sailing Club1715----217136